You may have arrived here via a direct link to a specific post. To see the most recent posts, click HERE.

Saturday, September 06, 2008

BC journalism award finalists named

September 6, 2008
CBC News

Some of British Columbia's best journalists have been named as finalists for the 2008 Jack Webster Awards. In a news release, the foundation, which honours the legacy of the late B.C. broadcaster, announced its selections. Winners will be announced at the 22nd annual Jack Webster Awards dinner on Nov. 6 at the Westin Bayshore in Vancouver.

I was particularly pleased to see the following on the list of finalists:

Taser Controversy: Eric Rankin, Melanie Nagy, Miyoung Lee, Kirk Williams, CBC News Vancouver

Taser Death: Peter Grainger, Lisa Rossington, Jim Beatty, Shannon Paterson, CTV British Columbia

The Robert Dziekanski Story: Laura Palmer, Kelly Connors, Terry Donnelly, CBC Radio Vancouver

No comments: