You may have arrived here via a direct link to a specific post. To see the most recent posts, click HERE.

Monday, May 25, 2009

CAJ Award winners announced

VANCOUVER, May 23 /CNW/ - The Canadian Association of Journalists, Canada's only national professional organization for reporters, editors, producers and photographers, announced the winners of the annual CAJ Awards for journalism tonight at the association's Awards gala dinner held in conjunction with its annual national conference. The CAJ's top award for investigative journalism in Canada, the Don McGillivray Award for Investigative Journalism was presented to Steve Buist of the Hamilton Spectator for his entry A Pig's Tale. The CAJ awards are Canada's only recognition for the best in investigative journalism across the country.

The winners in the OPEN TELEVISION (greater than 5 minutes) category are:

Frédéric Zalac, Alex Shprintsen, Kris Fleerackers, Georges Laszuk, Sandra Bartlett, Susanne Reber
The Taser Test
CBC News: The National

1 comment:

Excited-Delirium.com said...

Congratulations to M. Zalac et al. They're doing a tremendous service to Canada and the whole world. I can barely express my admiration for their accomplishments. Excellent!